Advertise On Hype1.com

The New Oxford Public House

1144 Homer Street, Vancouver BC,
CATEGORY:  NightClub
NEIGHBORHOOD:  -- MAP
WRITE A REVIEW

CLICK FOR GUESTLIST

BOTTLE SERVICE
     
Join The New Oxford Public House's VIP LIST

Bookmark and Share

 

Information about The New Oxford Public House

A tongue-in-cheek nod to both the world-renowned University of Oxford and British sporting culture, the New Oxford sits proudly on the edge of Yaletown, a welcome addition to Vancouver?s notoriously trendy neighborhood. Vintage touring bikes line the ceiling, leading the eye to a looming portrait of literary genius, misfit and Oxford alumnus Oscar Wilde. A long view of the room ? which runs the width of the entire city block ? reveals rustic gray mill-work, classic pub-style furniture and black & white photos of various other notable Oxford grads. A 50 foot long cantilevered bar serves as the room?s centerpiece, leading visitors into a ?study? motif, complete with taxidermy, original-print hardcover books, vintage sporting gear and even more comfortable seating. Although the New Oxford is under the umbrella of the Donnelly Group Public Houses, guests can get a little taste of things to come, as it also serves as a litmus test and launching point for new cocktail and dining menu items for the entire company.

Payment Types:
 
  More events for this club
 
 
  Reviews About the Event  
 
Post a review

 
  Photos Related to this event 
  LATEST PHOTOS FROM The New Oxford Public House in VANCOUVER
 
Click here to view more photos
Past Events Held@ The New Oxford Public House
Monday Oct 25, 2011 Cask Night Featuring Driftwood Brewery
Monday Oct 9, 2011 BRIXTON INVASION ANTI-THANKSGIVING w/ Ernold Sane
Monday Jun 11, 2011 UFC 131 Dos Santos vs Carwin
Monday May 28, 2011 UFC 130 Rampage vs Hamill
Monday May 11, 2011 A Vancouver Craft Beer Week Brewing Up Cocktails w
Monday May 9, 2011 A Vancouver Craft Beer Week Phillips Brew Den Pair
Monday May 7, 2011 A Vancouver Craft Beer Week Dead Famous Pub Crawl
Monday Apr 30, 2011 UFC 129 St Pierre vs Shields on PPV
Monday Mar 24, 2011 Dining Out For Life
Monday Mar 19, 2011 UFC 128 Shogun vs Jones Live PPV at New Oxford
Monday Mar 17, 2011 St. Patricks Day at New Oxford
Monday Feb 27, 2011 UFC 127 [HD] Penn vs Fitch at The New Oxford
Monday Feb 6, 2011 Superbowl XLV at New Oxford, Presented by Grand Is
Monday Feb 5, 2011 UFC 126 [HD] Silva vs. Belfort at The New Oxford
Wednesday Jan 19, 2011 Whiskey Den 3
more past events....
 
Advertise On Hype1.com

FOR MORE EVENTS CLICK HERE!

Copyright Hype1.com 2006-2017
Quantcast